Explore the walks
Walks
Theatre

Giant Vegetables

The mysterious story of the summer of 1994, when giant pumpkins sprouted through the asphalt in the centre of Moscow — according to eyewitnesses.

The mysterious story of the summer of 1994, when giant pumpkins sprouted through the asphalt in the centre of Moscow — according to eyewitnesses.


In this audio performance along this route several characters (among them former museum employees, a philosopher, a waitress, a tour guide and some ordinary citizens) share their memories of the unexplained appearance of giant pumpkins in the centre of Moscow and their equally mysterious disappearance in the summer of 1994. In the oral testimonies of eyewitnesses, the real history of Moscow and an extravagant fantasy coexist on equal terms.


Original story and Direction: Semyon Alexandrovsky


Dramatist: Liubov Vink.


Semyon Alexandrovsky is the founder and director of the “Pop-up Theatre”


He is a laureate of the National Russian Theatre “Golden Mask” award. Contributor to the exhibition “House of Impressions. The classics and contemporary media art” at the Pushkin State Museum of Fine Arts. Contributor to the exhibition “Man as Bird. Images of Journeys”, the Pushkin State Museum of Fine Arts as part of the parallel programme of the Venice Biennale.

History

Moscow art patrons and collectors

Museums, mansions and other buildings associated with the names of famous art benefactors.

Museums, mansions and other buildings associated with the names of famous art benefactors.


The history of Russian culture is inextricably intertwined with the lives of patrons and enthusiastic art collectors. This itinerary contains museums, mansions, former factories and other buildings marked by the presence of famous patrons of art and the pioneers of private collecting in Russia, who have significantly enriched the domestic cultural landscape.


Tatyana Yudenkova — Doctor of Art History, Head of Department of Late 19th and Early 20th Century Painting and leading researcher of the Russian art of 18th-early 20th Century at the Research Institute of Theory and History of the Fine Arts at the Russian Academy of the Arts. She is the author of many articles on the history of Russian art and on Russian art collecting in the late 19th Century, and curator of many exhibitions at the Tretyakov Gallery.

Architecture

Landmark Buildings of the “Four Museums”

From neo-Russian style and Neoclassicism to constructivism and Soviet modernism.

From neo-Russian style and Neoclassicism to constructivism and Soviet modernism.


This itinerary will allow you to form a view of the architectural diversity of the institutions that are part of the Four Museums and the iconic structures located near them. In the guided walk designed by Anna Bronovitskaya you will learn about the clash between Soviet modernism, constructivism, neo-Russian style, and neoclassicism; the personalities of the architects;and epic stories of the modernisation of historical buildings and their adaptation to new needs.


Anna Bronovitskaya is an architectural historian, director of research at the Institute of Modernism, and a teacher at the Moscow School of Architecture (MARCH). She is the author of numerous publications on twentieth-century architecture.

Art

Н³

Anastasia Ryabova’s geometric walk.

Anastasia Ryabova’s geometric walk.


The Н³ route has eight equivalent points. Each has specific coordinates: some of the points are assigned to museums, while there is no strict link to specific urban locations in the other part. The totality of these points is formed into a cube shape, which the itinerary user is invited to get a sense of and picture to themselves. The itinerary thus creates a three-dimensional space on the surface, redistributing points on the map so that this itinerary conforms to the shape of a cube.


In turn, the urban space actually distorts and deforms all faces and sides of the cube. In addition, all points are assigned their own name and poetic commentary. These phrases have no connection with each other and are collected according to the principle of a literary almanac. The resulting design demonstrates the imbalance between its multiple layers (prismatic geometry, literary images and the urban fabric) and invites everyone wishing to do so to themselves form some kind of balance, however fragile.


To complete the itinerary, you can choose the most convenient and shortest route. It is recommended that you visit all the suggested points if this is possible.


Anastasia Ryabova is an artist, researcher and teacher. The creator of existing projects artistsprivatecollections.org (an archive of works of modern art from the private collections of artists), “Starry Avenue”, “Night Movement ”, she has taken part in numerous exhibitions in Russia and abroad. She is co-author of the experimental seminar “The Politics of Drawing”, of the course “Introduction to the profession, the 21st Century” at the Rodchenko School and other educational programmes. She is a laureate of the Kandinsky Prize in the category “Media Art Project of the Year” (2010) and the “Companion” Award (2011).

Routes map image

Something went wrong. Please, try to refresh the page.

Маршруты
Маршруты
Театр

Тыквы-гиганты

Загадочная история лета 1994 года, когда в центре Москвы сквозь асфальт проросли гигантские тыквы, — со слов очевидцев

Загадочная история лета 1994 года, когда в центре Москвы сквозь асфальт проросли гигантские тыквы, — со слов очевидцев


В этом маршруте-аудиоспектакле несколько героев — среди которых бывшие музейные сотрудники, философ, официантка, экскурсовод и просто горожане — делятся воспоминаниями о необъяснимом появлении тыкв-гигантов в центре Москвы и столь же таинственном их исчезновении летом 1994 года. В устных свидетельствах очевидцев реальная история Москвы и фантасмагория сосуществуют на равных.


Автор идеи и режиссер — Семен Александровский.


Драматург — Любовь Винк.


Семен Александровский — режиссер, основатель «Pop-up театра». Лауреат Российской национальной театральной премии «Золотая Маска». Участник выставки «Дом впечатлений. Классика и современность медиаискусства» ГМИИ имени А.С. Пушкина. Участник выставки «Человек как птица. Образы путешествий» ГМИИ им. А.С. Пушкина, в рамках параллельной программы Венецианской биеннале.

История

Меценаты и коллекцио­неры Москвы

Музеи, особняки и другие здания, связанные с именами известных покровителей искусства.

Музеи, особняки и другие здания, связанные с именами известных покровителей искусства.


История русской культуры нерасторжимо переплетена с историями меценатов и коллекционеров-энтузиастов. В этом маршруте собраны музеи, особняки, бывшие фабрики и другие постройки, отмеченные присутствием прославленных покровителей искусства и первопроходцев частного коллекционирования в России, которые существенно обогатили отечественный культурный ландшафт.


Автор маршрута — Татьяна Юденкова.


Татьяна Юденкова — доктор искусствоведения, заведующий отделом живописи второй половины XIX — начала ХХ века Третьяковской галереи и ведущий научный сотрудник сектора русского искусства XVIII — начала XX века Научно-исследовательского института теории и истории изобразительного искусства Российской Академии художеств. Автор множества статей по истории русского искусства и проблемам коллекционирования второй половины XIX века, куратор многих выставок Третьяковской галереи.

Архитектура

Знаковые сооружения «Музейной четверки»

От неорусского стиля и неоклассики до конструктивизма и советского модернизма.

От неорусского стиля и неоклассики до конструктивизма и советского модернизма.


Этот маршрут позволит составить представление об архитектурном многообразии музейных учреждений, входящих в «Музейную четверку», и расположенных вблизи них знаковых сооружений. Столкновения советского модернизма, конструктивизма, неорусского стиля и неоклассики, персоналии архитекторов и грандиозные истории реконструкции исторических зданий и приспособления их к новым нуждам — все это в авторской прогулке Анны Броновицкой.


Анна Броновицкая — историк архитектуры, директор по исследованиям Института модернизма, преподаватель Московской архитектурной школы (МАРШ). Автор многочисленных публикаций по архитектуре XX века.

Искусство

Н³

Геометрическая прогулка от Анастасии Рябовой.

Геометрическая прогулка от Анастасии Рябовой.


У маршрута Н³ восемь равнозначных точек. Каждая имеет конкретные координаты: часть точек закреплена за музеями, тогда как у другой части нет жесткой привязки к специфическим городским локациям. Совокупность этих точек складывается в фигуру куба, которую пользователю маршрута предлагается вообразить и ощутить. Маршрут таким образом создает объемное пространство на плоскости, перераспределяя точки на карте и подчиняя их форме куба.


В свою очередь городское пространство фактически искривляет и деформирует все стороны и грани куба. Кроме того, всем точкам присвоены собственное название и поэтический комментарий. Эти фразы между собой не имеют связи и собраны по принципу литературного альманаха. Итоговая конструкция демонстрирует дисбаланс между ее множественными слоями — призматической геометрией, литературными образами и городской тканью — и предлагает всем желающим привести их в пусть и хрупкое, но равновесие. Для прохождения маршрута можно выбрать наиболее удобный и короткий путь. Рекомендуется по возможности посетить все предложенные точки.


Анастасия Рябова — художница, исследователь и педагог. Создатель действующих проектов artistsprivatecollections.org (архив произведений современного искусства из частных коллекций художников), «Звездный проспект», «Движение Ночь», участница многочисленных выставок в России и за рубежом. Соавтор экспериментального семинара «Политики рисования», курса «Введение в профессию — XXI век» в Школе Родченко и других образовательных программ. Лауреат премии Кандинского в номинации «Медиа-арт. Проект года» (2010) и премии «Соратник» (2011).

Изображение карты маршрутов

Что-то пошло не так. Попробуйте обновить страницу.