Explore the walks
FAQ

FAQ

  • “Four Museums” is a cultural space in the centre of Moscow combining four leading museums: the State Tretyakov Gallery, the Pushkin State Museum of Fine Arts, the Garage Museum of Contemporary Art and the GES-2 House of Culture.

    The “Four Museums” gives residents and visitors to the city the opportunity to acquaint themselves with the vast heritage of Russian and global art and engage with contemporary art practices, combining this with visiting city attractions, river boat trips and exploring the picturesque embankments and historical districts of Moscow.

    The “Four Museums” project is based on the idea of flexible individual and group itineraries that include well-known and quaint city locations, museums and temporary exhibitions, musical and performative events, as well as educational activities. The itinerary can be easily adapted, allowing for your preferences and interests, as well as time constraints and your degree of mobility.

  • Amalgamations of museums similar to the “Four Museums” exist in many large cities around the world. For example, in Vienna this is the Museumsquartier, and in New York and London, the Museum Mile. Together, museums create a new space for ease of communication and interaction. The first project of the Four Museums was the curatorial itineraries, which allow us to rethink the spatial connections between the institutions and which help better plan one’s leisure time.

  • At the present moment, there is no single ticket that allows you to visit all the four institutions at once. However, it may appear in the future — stay tuned for project updates.

  • Each of the four institutions offers an extensive programme designed for different audiences. Choose what suits you best: devote a whole day to each institution or try to visit everything in one go. You can use the itineraries described on the website an unlimited number of times.

  • That’s your choice. Each of the itineraries are unique and, of course, we will be happy if you go on all of them.

  • The “Four Museums” is an accessible and inclusive space. We offer convenient and well thought out walking options for people with different forms of disability. They were developed in consultation with people with disabilities.

    Please send us an email. If such guided tours are in demand, we shall most certainly set them up.

  • There is no special itinerary for children and families at the moment — stay tuned for project updates. On the itineraries and at the institutions themselves, you will find a lot of activities that will be of interest to the whole family.

  • Please send us an email with your requests. If such excursions are in demand, we shall most certainly set them up.

  • Closest metro stations to the museums:

    Garage — Park Kultury (ring line); Oktyabrskaya (ring line)

    GES-2 House of Culture — Kropotkinskaya

    The Pushkin State Museum of Fine Arts- Kropotkinskaya

    The State Tretyakov Gallery (Main Building) — Tretyakovskaya metro

    The New Tretyakov Gallery — Park Kultury (ring line), Oktyabrskaya (ring line)

  • Each of the “Four Museums” works to its own schedule — you can find it on this website or on the websites of the institutions themselves. The urban itineraries linking these Four Museums are easily accessible around the clock.

Маршруты
FAQ

FAQ

  • «Музейная четверка» — это культурное пространство в центре Москвы, объединяющее четыре ведущие институции: Государственную Третьяковскую галерею, Государственный музей изобразительных искусств имени А. С. Пушкина, Музей современного искусства «Гараж» и Дом культуры «ГЭС-2».

    «Музейная четверка» дает жителям и гостям города возможность приобщиться к обширному наследию мирового и российского искусства и поучаствовать в современных художественных практиках, совмещая это с посещением городских достопримечательностей, речными прогулками и исследованием живописных набережных и исторических улиц Москвы.

    В основе проекта «Музейная четверка» лежит идея гибких коллективных и индивидуальных маршрутов, которые включают в себя известные и необычные городские локации, музеи и временные экспозиции, музыкальные и перформативные события, а также просветительские мероприятия. Маршрут можно рассчитать с учетом своих предпочтений и интересов, а также временных ограничений и степени мобильности.

  • Объединения музеев, подобные «Музейной четверке», существуют во многих больших городах по всему миру. Например, в Вене это Музейный квартал, а в Нью-Йорке и Лондоне — Музейная миля. Объединившись, музеи создают новое пространство для коммуникации и взаимодействия. Первым проектом М4 стали кураторские маршруты, позволяющие переосмыслить пространственные связи между институциями и спланировать досуг.

  • На данный момент единого билета, позволяющего посетить сразу четыре институции, нет. Однако он может появиться в будущем — следите за обновлениями проекта.

  • Каждая из четырех институций предлагает обширную программу, рассчитанную на разные аудитории. Выбирайте, что вам больше подходит: посвятить каждой из институций целый день или попробовать посетить все за одну прогулку. Вы можете воспользоваться маршрутами, описанными на сайте, неограниченное количество раз.

  • Решать вам. Все маршруты уникальны, и мы будем рады, если вы пройдете каждый из них.

  • «Музейная четверка» — доступное и инклюзивное пространство. Мы предлагаем удобные и продуманные варианты прогулок для людей с разными формами инвалидности. Их разработали при участии экспертов с инвалидностью.

    Напишите нам. Если такие экскурсии будут пользоваться спросом, мы их обязательно запустим.

  • Специального маршрута для детской и семейной аудитории на данный момент нет — следите за обновлениями проекта. На маршруте и в самих институциях вы найдете множество активностей, которые будут интересны всей семье.

  • Напишите нам. Если такие экскурсии будут пользоваться спросом, мы их обязательно запустим.

  • Ближайшие станции метро:

    Музей «Гараж» — метро «Парк культуры» (кольцевая), «Октябрьская» (кольцевая)

    Дом культуры «ГЭС-2» — метро «Кропоткинская»

    ГМИИ им. А. С. Пушкина — метро «Кропоткинская»

    Государственная Третьяковская галерея (основное здание) — метро «Третьяковская»

    Новая Третьяковка — метро «Парк культуры» (кольцевая), «Октябрьская» (кольцевая)

  • Институции «Музейной четверки» работают по разному графику — вы можете найти его на этом сайте или на сайтах самих институций. Городское культурно-историческое пространство М4 доступно круглосуточно.